Smart city task forces set up for Ajmer, Allahabad and Visakhapatnam

|March 4, 2015 0

NEW DELHI, INDIA: Urban Development minister M.Venkaiah Naidu has set up city-wise Task Forces for drawing up concrete Action Plans for development of Ajmer, Allahabad and Visakhapatnam as Smart Cities.

The Task Forces have been set up following the decision taken at a recent meeting between Naidu and the US Secretary of Commerce Penny Pritzker in New Delhi. USTDA and the three respective state governments signed Memoranda of Understanding(MoU) for cooperation in developing these three cities as ‘Smart City’ on January 25, 2015.

During prime minister Narendra Modi’s last visit, the US offered to assist in the development of these three cities as smart cities.

These Committees have representatives of the ministries of Urban Development and External Affairs, respective state governments and city civic bodies and the United States Trade Development Agency (USTDA).


No Comments so fars

Jump into a conversation

No Comments Yet!

You can be the one to start a conversation.