Pradeep Gupta named AIM president

By : |November 6, 2009 0

Pradeep GuptaNEW DELHI, INDIA: CyberMedia Group chairman Pradeep Gupta has been named the president of the Association of Indian Magazines (AIM). The announcement came following the annual general meeting (AGM) of  AIM here on Friday.

Tarun Rai, CEO, WWM, has been made the vice president, while Mitrajit Bhattacharya, president and publisher, Chitralekha, is the general secretary.

The AGM of the association took place on the sidelines of the two-day annual Indian Magazine Congress, which began here on November 5, 2009.

Pradeep Gupta takes over the charge from Outlook Group’s Maheshwer Peri. Gupta’s term as AIM president is for two years. Peri has incidentally served two terms as the AIM president. Past presidents, Paresh Nath of Delhi Press and Ashish Bagga of India Today Group, have also served two terms each.

No Comments so fars

Jump into a conversation

No Comments Yet!

You can be the one to start a conversation.