Nasscom names Innovation award winners

CIOL Bureau
New Update

NEW DELHI: Nasscom today named eight companies as the winners of Nasscom Innovation in IT Awards 2007 for contribution to the Indian IT sector.


The winners include Comat Technologies Ltd, Financial Technologies India Ltd, Mango Technologies Pvt Ltd, MediaLab Asia, Mindtree Consulting, Mistral Solutions Pvt. Ltd, MeritTrac Services Private Limited and Texas Instruments.

The winners, selected from the short listed 21 companies, would be felicitated at the forthcoming Nasscom 2008 India Leadership Forum, scheduled to be held in Mumbai from February 13 -15.

“Over the years, the Indian IT industry has made many rapid strides and has now established itself as a mature and credible player in the global IT industry. The next wave of growth for the Indian IT industry will be innovation-lead and hence possessing an innovation capability will be sine qua non for Indian IT firms, regardless of their size,” said Som Mittal, president, Nasscom.