K. Krishna Moorthy is the new IESA Chairman

|April 29, 2016 0

BANGALORE, INDIA: India Electronics and Semiconductor Association (IESA) today announced its new Executive Council (EC) for the year 2016-17.

K. Krishna Moorthy, Corporate VP and Managing Director, Rambus Chip Technologies (I) Pvt Ltd has taken over the role of Chairman for 2016-17.

Ashwini K Aggarwal, Director – Govt. Affairs Applied Materials India Pvt. Ltd. would be the new Vice Chairman of IESA.



Krishna is an accomplished Electronics Industry professional with more than 35 years of experience in the field of electronics. He is credited to have designed the first ASIC in India in 1987 that went into volume production and used in many Secure Defense Communication systems.

M.N. Vidyashankar, President, India Electronics and Semiconductor Association (IESA) said, “We are really fortunate to welcome Krishna as the new chairman with his wide ranging experience in system and silicon products and IP design. We look forward to strengthen the ESDM ecosystem with his focused approach towards building entrepreneurship and start up culture, innovation, strong industry-academia relations and nurture skill creation in the country’s electronics design and manufacturing industry.”

IESA has of late been aggressively working towards new government initiatives like ‘Make in India’, ‘Start-up India’ and ‘Digital India’ and has given valuable consultations to international companies who have shown interest to set-up electronics facilities in India.

No Comments so fars

Jump into a conversation

No Comments Yet!

You can be the one to start a conversation.