Facebook’s new bulk removal option lets users delete third-party apps

By : |April 4, 2018 0

As part of damage control after the Cambridge Analytica expose, Facebook has brought in a new tool that lets users remove third-party apps in bulk to stop sharing information with them.

Now, when you go to the apps section of your Facebook settings, you can click on any number of third-party apps with direct access to your data and remove them in bulk. Prior to the change, you had to do so on an app-by-app basis, making the process cumbersome and time-consuming. The changes are part of Facebook’s larger efforts to make app access easier to manage and understand.

To access the tool, head over to the last button on the app which is generally used to access one’s profile. Then, scroll down to find the ‘Settings and Privacy’ menu where you select Account Settings. Once the Account Settings menu is open, head lower to find ‘Apps’ and then select the ‘Logged in with Facebook’ option. This opens the bulk app removal tool where users can simply go ahead and select the apps to be removed.

The tool first discovered by Matt Navara, Director of Social Media, The Next Web, has rolled out on mobile and desktop, and Facebook also offers the option to delete any posts those apps have made to your profile.

No Comments so fars

Jump into a conversation

No Comments Yet!

You can be the one to start a conversation.