C-Change Awards- Recognition, a pat on the back and much more..

|March 23, 2015 0

KOCHI, INDIA: C-Change awards recognizes technology initiatives from the industry and honours them for excellence and achievements in pioneering technology implementation and leading business innovations and from various other aspects.

This year CIOL C-Change received 65 nominations, the nominations were restricted only to enterprises. The jury consisting of Rajesh Srivastava, HP, Kapil Dev Singh, Thomas George, Ashok Kumar, Professor decided on the most deserving projects and CIOs.

Each category were given two awards. Tech innovator was received by Dr. J.S Sodhi, AVP and Director who initiated a project National Cyber Alert System in Amity University. M. Subramanian from L&T also received the same for his project Highway Maintenance System which monitors civil and electrical assets on Indian highways.

Business innovation has always given a twist to the upcoming technologies. Radhakrishnan Pillai, CIO,  SRL Limited was honoured in this category. Manoranjan Kumar, CIO, Shree Cement Limited also received it for his business innovation project.

C- Change awards also recognized CIOs for their leadership. Rupinder Goel, senior vice president-IT, Tata Communications was awarded for CIO Leadership. Bhushan Akerkar, CIO, Hinadalco Industries also received the same award.

Industry Influencer was awarded in another category. Jagdish Belwal, CIO, Tata Motors was honoured for his leadership skill. Raja Ukil from Wipro was awarded with CIO of the year.

CIOs were also awarded for ” Digital Crusader” which means the ones who have used the digital platform for their business growth. Anthony Thomas, CIO, Vodafone India was awarded for his Big Data Implementation project where he has used big data and social analytics to understand consumer behaviour. Rajesh Agarwal, Joint Secretary, Financial Services, Government Of India, was also awarded for the same.

At the end of the show, the most awaited awards were given by Pradeep Gupta, CMD, Cybermedia India Ltd. Liftetime Achievement awards were given to C.N.Ram, co-founder and director, Rural Shores Business Services Ltd. He said, ” It starts with thanks. Since it is my third lifetime achievement award I am truly retired. I will only influence thoughts and as long as it is rural, it will be pleasant.”

V.S  Parthasarathy, Group CIO and CFO, Mahindra and Mahindra was also awarded for the same. He said, “Whatever you achieve, its always the team who achieves it. I am proud and priviledged to work with such team in my company. “

No Comments so fars

Jump into a conversation

No Comments Yet!

You can be the one to start a conversation.