ACT selects new committee

CIOL Bureau
Updated On
New Update

AURANGABAD, INDIA: Aurangabad Channel Traders (ACT) held a general body meeting recently to select their new executive committee members.


Mahesh Vitekar has been appointed President; Sanjay Tank is the new VP. Suhas Lanke and Vivek Tandulwadikar are the new Secretary and Joint Secretary respectively. Pramod Patil is the Treasurer.

The members were elected mutually. “We took this decision to give equal opportunity to all our ACT members. We thought this would be a good way to encourage every member to take active participation in the affairs of the association,” said Rohit Maria, the ex-President of ACT.

The newly elected members took an oath to work for the benefit of the association as well as its members. Vitekar said, “We have promised to extend our support for the well-being of the association. Our first step is to increase the number of members. We have also decided to conduct awareness programs to update our dealers about the IT market.”

The executive board has decided to organize four general body meetings in a year and regular meetings for the executive body.