Instagram Direct adds replay option to enhance privacy controls

By : |February 22, 2018 0

Instagram has introduced a new feature which lets users view the message once or multiple times in Instagram Direct camera. The new replay privacy controls allow senders to control whether the recipients can view the images or video only once, replay it temporarily or allow it to view in chat.

The feature was first spotted by TechCrunch. The Instagram Direct camera now shows “View once”, “Allow replay” and “Keep in chat” options. The move is meant to give more controls to the sender. Users can choose to allow the recipient to view it just once, allow it to be replayed, or keep it in the chat.

TechCrunch explains that by offering an option to prevent an image from being replayed, users could be encouraged to send more sensitive images and videos. On the other hand, other non-sensitive content can be sent via the platform and remain viewable.

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________

You can only replay a message right after you watch it the first time, before closing the app or moving to a different screen. And senders are able to see if you replay a message.

Earlier this month, Instagram introduced a new feature that alerts users whenever someone takes a screenshot of their story.

No Comments so fars

Jump into a conversation

No Comments Yet!

You can be the one to start a conversation.